Customisable user roles are only available to our Standard and Pro customers in annual contracts.
Our customisable user roles give Admins full control over permissions across every key area of the platform, including a complete audit trail to help with transparency and compliance.
You can create, edit, duplicate or delete user roles tailored to specific team functions, managing access across scheduling, client records, carers, finance and more.
Access and manage roles
To access and manage user roles, go to Settings - General Settings - User Roles
Click on New Role
Enter a descriptive role name
Select the specific permissions for the user role (you can expand each area to see the specific permissions, like in the example below with Scheduling and Communication)
Click Save
If you need a role similar to an existing one, you can also duplicate using the 3 dots next to the role name.
Once a new user role is added, you can easily add a member of your team with the +Add button at the top right of your screen.
If instead, you would like to change the user role of an existing team member, head to People - Users, select the team member and change their role.
What you can track
how many people in your organisation are assigned to a specific role
any changes and permission updates made to a role
Use the View Log to see:
who performed the action
what action / change was made
the role affected
the exact time the modification took place
đĄUseful tips
Remember to standardise the names of the customisable user roles and share them with other Admins in your organisation, so everyone is familiar with the naming convention.
Itâs helpful to prepare a preliminary list of the access permissions you want the customisable roles to have before you head over to Nursebuddy to create them. Keeping this list for your internal records is also a great idea.
Create a record of your office staff, then based on each person tasks and responsibilities, assign the correct roles. Ensure that if there is sensitive information that needs to only be accessed by specific people, the roles you assign cover that.
Admin roles have full access to the system and its settings. We recommend that this role is assigned to a small group of people to ensure that changes in the system are controlled.



